Search
  • Aerospace FM Nigeria

Short-Term Research Grants


© DAAD/Volker Lannert

Short-Term Research Grants are awarded for 1-6 months to highly qualified candidates who have completed a Master’s degree or Diploma, or in exceptional cases a Bachelor’s degree at the latest by the time they begin their grant supported research, or those who have already completed a PhD (postdocs).


Applications for short-term research grants are accepted twice annually, usually in November and May.


Please note: In case you encounter technical problems while submitting your online application in the portal, please make sure to use Fire Fox as a browser and not Chrome.

Please note: If you do not receive a travel subsidy from your home institution and would like to apply for a subsidy from DAAD, please hand in a formal letter from your home institution confirming that they do not fund your travel to Germany.

Eligibility

Requirements

Terms of Award

Funding Period

Application Guidelines

Information on how to apply

  • The application must be  submitted online through the DAAD Portal – please see the links below.

  • The portal will close automatically at 11 PM Central European Time (5 PM EST/4PM CST/3PM MTN/2PM PST) on the deadline date. Applicants are advised to start the application process at least one week before the closing date.

  • Please ensure we receive the signed reference form by the closing date (date of postmark). Your application is only complete once we have received your electronic application and the reference form both by mail and electronically.

Application Dates and Online Portal Graduates

Application Dates and Online Portal PhD-Students

Application Dates and Online Portal Postdocs

Learn to Navigate the DAAD Online Portal


1 comment

© 2016 Ola-great Multilinks Nigeria Enterprises

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now